Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • 100% recommend Couldn’t recommend this garage enough! After a breakdown nearby this garage saved our journey and a lot of money and the job was done quick!

    LaurenB-280 Avatar
    LaurenB-280
    7/26/2019

    Very helpful, great workmanship and always do a fab job! Highly recommended!

    Liz Kristin Saunders Avatar
    Liz Kristin Saunders
    5/18/2017

    Took my land rover discovery td5 here for a clutch duel mass fly wheel and gearbox swap very helpful quick reliable service highly recommended

    Rich William Hall Avatar
    Rich William Hall
    5/17/2017
  • Great place. Very friendly and hugely knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone who needs work done on their car.

    Tom Kelly Avatar
    Tom Kelly
    8/02/2019

    Really excellent service from the team at MANN auto. High quality of work completed by the knowledgeable technicians, great attention to detail. All in all, very impressed.

    Chris James Avatar
    Chris James
    12/11/2019

    “Excellent Service” This garage is the tops. They only do what needs doing therefore providing value for money and peace of mind. They look at the vehicle and phone you to tell you what needs doing. A very professional outfit with an owner who believes in customer satisfaction.

    Tony Avatar
    Tony
    6/12/2020
  • Brilliant service from the gent at the counter, fixture was very quick with no hassle. Would highly recommend!

    Chris Cross Avatar
    Chris Cross
    9/08/2020

    Great service. We always take our cars there and have never been disappointed. We find they care about their customers and always deliver the work within the agreed timescales. As long as we live in Tewkesbury we are not going anywhere else!

    Anna Wykurz Avatar
    Anna Wykurz
    9/27/2019

    Great advice given for my VW Passat

    Steve Barrett Avatar
    Steve Barrett
    1/15/2020
  • Helped me out at short notice last week, great service, friendly and efficient. Will definitely use again but hopefully not too soon!

    Laura Owen Avatar
    Laura Owen
    10/04/2016

    Excellent service and very good value We travelled from Hampshire with our Vauxhall Tigra struggling and a light indicating a problem with the engine management system. Asked locally and was recommended to try Mann Autoservices. The garage owner was very helpful and agreed to take the car in despite a full Friday afternoon schedule. They identified the problem, were able to replace the faulty sensor and we travelled home without any further problems. Without their help, we’d have been stranded! They also kindly switched the battery for us (which required removing bodywork!). I was pleasantly surprised by a bill of only £146 including £79+VAT for the faulty sensor. Only 45 minutes labour charged which included road testing. I would highly recommend this garage and would certainly use them if I lived in the area.

    kjs263 Avatar
    kjs263
    12/06/2014

    Great service.
    Always happy to give me advice as I’m new to BMW cars. Would definitely recommend.

    Steve Atkins Avatar
    Steve Atkins
    4/13/2020
  • Get the job done right Absolutely brilliant service. Went to these having being recommended by someone – they were not wrong. Got to the route of the problem and fixed it (which is all you really want)The guy I saw (looks like a dentist, but don’t let that put you off) really knows his stuff when it comes to German cars. Can’t fault them and will definitely return!

    Mulfred Avatar
    Mulfred
    4/19/2018

    Martin was super helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Brenden Matthews Avatar
    Brenden Matthews
    9/12/2020

    Thank you guys. They came to our rescue when we needed it most. Highly recommend to all and every local motorist.

    David Pauline Schofield Avatar
    David Pauline Schofield
    5/26/2020
  • A bit late leaving this review! I took my Phaeton here and they were excellent. Not only do they know what they’re doing (always helpful) but they’re really nice too. I would come back here.

    Rach Mulholland Avatar
    Rach Mulholland
    8/08/2019

    Fabulous help this morning retrieving my key. Thanks so much for your swift and efficient service. xx

    Sophie Mills Avatar
    Sophie Mills
    9/03/2018

    My water pump seized on the M5 so I limped off at the Tewkesbury junction, with my dashboard flashing like a Xmas tree of doom.
    I googled 8 garages closest to me, inc reviews from different sources. Mann Autoservices were in my top 3, but I was swayed by their expertise with German cars. Even during lockdown they sourced the parts, fitted and had me back on the road by the end of the day. No dramas, just efficient, knowledgable and dependable. Their bill was very reasonable too. Their hard efforts not reflected in the few hours they booked to the job. Plan B was an option too as they had a service car available if it couldn’t be fixed that day or I needed to get home/work.
    I would therefore highly recommend this garage. My only regret is that they are not closer to home, or I’d use them all the time. I didn’t realise that garage envy is a thing…. but I think it could be.

    Mark Holbrook Avatar
    Mark Holbrook
    11/06/2020
  • Before buying my first BMW I asked Peter for advice on what to look for. He was very helpful & forthcoming with helpful advice. Took my car in for an inspection today as vehicle check service was due also as it was a used car it gave me piece of mind. Excellent service & my BMW will be maintained here as long as I have it 👍🏻

    Steven Atkins Avatar
    Steven Atkins
    1/31/2020

    I love this place I have found Mann Auto perfectly suited to my requirements and importantly sensibly priced, with the technical skills and experience to maintain and re commission a variety of cars from my 1969 Ford Mustang to my VW Touareg , and not just the little jobs saving me over £1000 when the drive shaft needed changing on the Touareg against VW price!. More recently they have fully recommissioned an old Ferrari 400i engine for me , they did the research and even managed the re-chrome and gold plating on the throttle levers , it looks incredible. Worth giving them a call…..

    MatJ-3 Avatar
    MatJ-3
    3/01/2017

    Called these guys last minute with a problem on my Touareg, we were staying one night then travelling to Newquay. They took the car in and got it sorted ASAP and got us on our way to Newquay. Thanks guys ��

    Lee Smith Avatar
    Lee Smith
    6/26/2017

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?